Choose Language arrow_drop_down
Alt text here

Volunteer Recognition

The Grassroots Cricket Collective Awards

The Grassroots Cricket Collective Awards are aimed at recognising those volunteers who give their time to the game of cricket – without these individuals the game would not survive.

This year, cricket will be recognising fantastic volunteers from across 11 categories. Nominations should be made following the judging criteria below. The Lifetime Achiever Award recognises the long-term and integral contribution of specific individuals to cricket. The remaining 10 categories should relate to people’s contribution over the previous 12 months.

Nominations close at 5pm on Monday 14 August. Entries after the deadline will not be considered. Please download the application form, and email to [email protected].

Grassroots Cricket Collective Awards Nomination Form 2023

Grassroots Cricket Collective Awards criteria

The 2023 categories are as follows:

• Connecting Communities – A club or community organisation which has gone above and beyond to #raisethegame and support communities/groups.

• Inspired to play – An individual or group within your club or community organisation going above and beyond to #raisethegame and open the game up to new audiences.

• Growing the Game – A league volunteer, committee member, or administrator going above and beyond to support clubs and help increase the number of games played.

• Lifetime Achiever – That one individual who has given many years of service to your club or community group and who you could not do without.

• Cricket Innovators – Someone who has brought new ideas and/or implemented new systems to improve your club or community group.

• Unsung Hero – Those heroes who impact our game from behind-the-scenes and help us make cricket happen.

• Rising Star Award – A young volunteer making a difference in the game – for 11-16-year-olds

• Game Changer – A young volunteer making a difference in the game – for 17-25-year-olds

• SafeHands Award – An individual that has gone above and beyond to create a positive and inclusive environment for young people to enjoy the game

• Volunteer Grounds Management Team of the Year – An opportunity to reward and recognise those volunteers who are working hard and improving the places where the game is played

• Tackling Climate Change – A club or community organisation that is addressing the threat climate change poses to cricket, by making sustainable changes to operations, adapting their facilities and/or engaging and educating their local community.